Regular Meeting Retiring Council April 11, 2023 5:00 PM

	The Piedmont city council met in regular session with the retiring council on April 11, 2023 at Piedmont City Hall. Those in attendance were as follows: Aldermen Kyle Allen, Alderman Roger Bishop, Alderwoman Karin Townsend, Alderwoman Linda Palmer, and City Clerk Tammy Thurman. Mayor William H. Kirkpatrick presided over the meeting.								
	Mayor Kirkpatrick listed the following items for consideration: 1. Call to order and welcome guest. 2. Approve the minutes of previous meetings. 3. Amend the budget if necessary. 4. Approve accounts payable for April 2023 5. Approve the April 4 th , 2023 Election Certification 6. Adjournment of regular council meeting with retiring council. 0								
1.	Mayor Kirkpatrick called the meeting to order and welcomed the following guests: Vicki Eaton, David Green, Pamela Green, Kimberly Combs with the Wayne County Journal Banner, Jessica McMahan, Glen McMahan, Richard W. Sanders Chief of Police, Alicia Allen, Catlin Koenig, Allen Duvall, City Collector William McMurry, City Assistant Clerk Barbara Potter, and Morgan Robinson.								
2.	A motion was made by Alderwoman Townsend and seconded by Alderman Allen to approve the March 14, 2023 Regular and Executive Meeting Minutes as presented. The motion passed.								
	Alderman Allen Alderwoman Palmer	Aye Aye 0	Alderwoman Townsend	Aye Aye					
3.	Line item three was tabled.								
4.	A motion was made by Alderman Allen and seconded by Alderwoman Palmer to approve the accounts payable as presented for April 2023, posting journals 4651-4656, in the amount of \$63,334.21. The motion passed.								
	Alderman Allen Alderwoman Palmer	Aye Aye 0	Alderman Bishop Alderwoman Townsend	Aye Aye					

5. Mayor Kirkpatrick called for a motion to approve the April 4, 2023 election results reading as follows.

Regular Meeting
Retiring Council
April 11, 2023
5:00 PM

STATE OF MISSOURI)

SS

COUNTY OF WAYNE.)

ABSTRACT OF VOTES

ABSTRACT OF VOTES CAST IN THE GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION OF THE CITY OF PIEDMONT, OF WAYNE COUNTY, MISSOURI, ON TUESDAY, THE 4th DAY OF APRIL 2023.

Following are the results of the General Municipal Election held in the CITY OF PIEDMONT, of Wayne County, Missouri, on the 4th day of April, 2023.

MAYOR – (Vote For One (1) For A Four (4) Year Term)
WM. H. (BILL) KIRKPATRICK 197
CHRISTINE ZOOK 6
CAROLYN WATSON 120

ALDERMAN WARD 1 – (Vote For One (1) For A Two (2) Year Term) Morgan Townsend-Robinson 90

ALDERMAN WARD II – (Vote For One (1) For A Two (2) Year Term) Kyle Allen 163

CERTIFICATION

STATE OF MISSOURI)

(SS)

(COUNTY OF WAYNE)

I, the undersigned County Clerk of Wayne County, Missouri, hereby certify that the above and foregoing constitutes a full, true, and correct copy of the abstract of the votes cast at the General Municipal Election held in the CITY OF PIEDMONT, of Wayne County, Missouri, on April 4, 2023, and that the said abstract of votes is the final and last abstract of the votes for said election; and that said abstract of the votes constitutes the official returns of the election pursuant to Section 115.507.2 RSMO 2009, of the Comprehensive Election Act of 1988, as amended.

WITNESS MY HAND AND OFFICIAL SEAL THIS 8th DAY OF APRIL, 2022.

RHONDA CRUM, COUNTY CLERK
Wayne County, Missouri

(SEAL)

A motion was made by Alderwoman Townsend and seconded by Alderman Bishop to accept the Certified Abstract of Votes from Wayne County Clerk, Rhonda Crum. The motion passed.

Alderman Bishop Aye Alderman Allen Aye Alderwoman Palmer Aye Alderwoman Townsend Aye

Regular Meeting						
Retiring Council						
April 11, 2023						
5:00 PM						

						^							
_	_	_	_	_	_	. 1	۱_	_	_	_	_	_	_

6. Mayor Kirkpatrick thanked Alderwoman Linda Palmer for all her hard work, and confirmed to her that she had done a great job. With no other business before the retiring council a motion was made by Alderman Allen and seconded by Alderwoman Townsend to adjourn the April 11, 2023 retiring council meeting. The motion carried.

Alderman Bishop Alderwoman Palmer	Aye Aye	Alderman Allen Alderwoman Townsend	Aye Aye
		William H. Kirkpatrick, Mayor	
Tammy Thurman, City Cle	rk		

(SEAL)